Ms. Anne-Sophie Maurel is a member of the Paris bar, Registered Foreign Lawyer and Counsel specialized in Intellectual Property in Hong Kong. Ms. Maurel supplies consulting and legal services to French companies who wish to protect their intellectual assets in Europe, as well as in Asia where she has accumulated substantial experience in practicing law within several firms.

 

Ms. Maurel holds a Master’s in International Law, Philosophy of Law, and in Literary, Artistic, and Industrial property from the University of Paris 1 La Sorbonne.  She also spent three years as a lecturer-researcher at the same university, focusing on Private Law, Contract Law, Family Law, the Art Market and Intellectual Property.

 

ASM Intellectual Property thus provides services for its clients on any legal issues related to protecting, valuing and defending intangible assets (trademarks, designs, patents, copyrights, software, domain names, etc.), and in particular:

 

-By carrying out all the registration formalities needed to obtain intellectual property rights in the countries where the company is established

 

-By providing consulting services on negotiating and closing deals in these fields, and in particular: cessions, licenses, technology transfer and/or of know-how.

 

-By assessing the feasibility of your projects: balancing opportunities and risks and proposing innovative solutions

 

-By providing assistance in any contentious intellectual property matter, thanks to the Firm’s national and international network.

 

ASM Intellectual Property has access to a large network of fellow experts in the field of intellectual property throughout Asia, with which it cooperates in obtaining and defending intellectual property rights for clients internationally.

 

These fellow experts are selected based on qualifications, the proven quality of their work and being responsive.

Avocat au barreau de Paris, Registered Foreign Lawyer et Conseil en Propriété Intellectuelle à Hong Kong, Me Anne-Sophie Maurel fournit des conseils et services juridiques aux entreprises françaises souhaitant protéger leurs actifs intellectuels en Europe et en Asie où elle a exercé au sein de plusieurs cabinets d’affaires.

Elle est titulaire d’un Master de Droit International, de Philosophie du Droit et d’un Master II de Propriété littéraire, artistique et industrielle obtenus à l’Université Paris I La Sorbonne. Université pour laquelle elle a été Enseignant-Chercheur pendant trois ans en Droit privé, Droit des contrats, Droit de la famille, Marché de l’art et Propriété Intellectuelle.

Le Cabinet ASM Intellectual Property accompagne ainsi sa clientèle dans toutes les problématiques juridiques liées à la protection, à la valorisation et à la défense des actifs immatériels (marques, dessins et modèles, droits d’auteur, logiciels, noms de domaine, etc.) notamment :

• En réalisant les démarches nécessaires pour obtenir des titres de propriété industrielle dans les pays dans lesquels l’entreprise est implantée

• En vous conseillant pour la négociation et la conclusion de tous vos accords dans ces domaines, notamment : cessions, licences, transfert de technologies et/ou de savoir-faire…

• En évaluant la faisabilité de vos projets, en déterminant les opportunités et les risques et en vous suggérant des solutions innovantes

• En vous assistant, grâce à son réseau national et international, dans tous vos contentieux de propriété intellectuelle

Le Cabinet dispose d'un réseau de confrères experts en propriété intellectuelle dans toute la région Asie, avec lesquels il collabore pour l'obtention et la défense des droits de propriété intellectuelle de ses clients au plan international.

 

Ces confrères étrangers, sont sélectionnés pour leur qualification, la qualité de leur travail et leur réactivité.